Menu
advertisement

Water Quality

The general internal current flow is so well organized that there is no region of stagnant water.
Yasmine Hammamet seaport is thus the first port of the Mediterranean Sea that is completely and effectively equipped in relation to the general purification of stretch of smooth water. It permanently offers to users a very good quality of waters at the canal and harbor docks.

Specific studies using mathematical models where devoted to circulation of water in the harbor docks and canal, in order to obtain and permanently guarantee a good water quality in all zones.
The entire volume of the harbor water is renewed every 72 hours, thanks to 3 points of injection of seawater taken from deep sea. Each one of these points has a flow of 500 liters/second in the harbor docks; another point of injection has a flow of 1000 liters/second in the canal.
To the renewing water device is combined a submersible agitator, located at the canal exit, and a 1000 diameter stirring duct located under the ground of the Harbormasterís office and the shipyard; this duct connects directly the south dock to the entrance pass.



Submersibles mixer
Sea water injection

Port Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisie Port Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisia Porto di Yasmine Hammamet, Tunisia
Menu
advertisement

Qualité de l'eau

La courantologie générale interne est ainsi organisée pour qu'il ne subsiste aucune zone d'eau stagnante.
Le Port Yasmine Hammamet est ainsi le premier port de Méditerranée à être équipé de manière aussi complète et aussi efficace au titre de l'assainissement général du plan d'eau, permettant d'offrir, en permanence aux usagers une très bonne qualité des eaux des bassins portuaires et du canal.

La circulation et le renouvellement des eaux dans les bassins portuaires et le canal ont fait l'objet d'études spécifiques, par modèles mathématiques, pour obtenir et garantir, en permanence, une bonne qualité des eaux dans toutes les zones.
Grâce à 3 points d'injection d'eau de mer prélevée au large, débitant chacun 500 litres/seconde dans les bassins portuaires et d'un point d'injection débitant 1 000 litres/seconde dans le canal, la totalité du volume d'eau du Port pourrait être renouvelée toutes les 72 heures.
Ce dispositif de renouvellement des eaux est complété de deux agitateurs submersibles dont l'un est disposé à la sortie du canal et d'une buse d'avivement de diamètre 1 000 situé sous le terre-plein de la Capitainerie et du chantier naval, mettant le bassin sud directement en communication avec la passe d'entrée.



Agitateurs submersibles
Point d'injection d'eau de mer